The AfterShock Podcast Kinda Live at E3 2010 event! (and maybe WWDC!)

Hello if you are reading this you are most likely dead…

Ha just kidding anyway. The Aftershock podcast is gonna be holding a Ustream of E3 2010. (And maybe WWDC) featuring surprise special guests!
Anyone is welcome to join the Ustream, just post here if you want to be in the podcast and at what times.

On to the info!

Anything you see here is subject to change at any time, this post will be updated when needed.
All links will be added the day of the Ustream, aswell as to twitter, times for the pre-show will be posted here aswell. If you have any questions PM me or post here.

E3 2010 (Electronic Entertainment Expo 2010)
Is set to take place on June 15 to 17, 2010. (Times unknown)
Here is a list of Notable games and exhibitors to be displayed at E3 2010
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/E3_2010

Microsoft will be holding its press conference on June 13 and 14, 2010 before the start of the actual E3 event. It will be divided into two parts with the first part concentrating on Project Natal to be held on June 13, 2010 and the Xbox 360 Media Briefing to be held on June 14, 2010.

Nintendo has confirmed that their press conference will take place on June 15, 2010. It has also been confirmed that Nintendo will showcase their newly announced Nintendo 3DS, a handheld gaming console that is the successor to its current Nintendo DS series of handhelds. Nintendo has confirmed that the Nintendo 3DS will be playable. In addition, Nintendo plans to showcase software for the Wii Vitality Sensor, as well as the latest game in the Legend of Zelda series, which will be compatible with Wii MotionPlus. Nintendo also hopes to have Pikmin 3 on display at their press conference, but there has yet to be confirmation.

Sony will be holding its press conference on June 15, 2010. Sony plans to further showcase the PlayStation Move and its compatible games as well as announce the worldwide release of firmware for the PS3 to fully support 3D gaming and movies. President of Sony Computer Entertainment, Jack Tretton, has said that they “will absolutely bring the heat, there’s a lot to talk about”.

The Times

Press Conference Live Streaming Schedule will be at GTTV.com, IGN.com, and G4tv.com (times and Schedules will be added to this post at a later time)

G4 will broadcast 25 hours of live coverage, including five big press conferences.

G4 will now be showing the Valve Press Conference Monday night, June 14th with the World Premiere of Portal 2.

Monday June 14th
Microsoft: 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
The Microsoft Press Conference will also be broadcasted live, exclusively on Spike TV in high definition.
Tune in 30 minutes prior at 10am PST to watch GT’s exclusive pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley

Electronic Arts: 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST

Ubisoft: 8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST

Tuesday June 15th
Nintendo: 12:00 PM EST/ 9:00 AM PST

Sony: 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST

Microsoft’s Natal Event: 3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST

WWDC is the Apple Worldwide Developers Conference and will be Held from June 7 to June 11, 2010. (Times unknown)

Advertisements
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: